And your 2013 NFC East champion is ...

And your 2013 NFC East champion is ...
November 12, 2013, 6:15 am
Share This Post

Your Tuesday morning open thread: 

A couple of weeks ago, the Cowboys looked like the favorites claim the NFC East. Now, that distinction belongs to Nick Foles and the Eagles, winners of two straight.

A week from now, though, it could be the Redskins or even the Giants, who have claimed three in a row and suddenly look competent enough to make a second-half-of-the-season charge.

Given how unstable the division has been this season, let’s take a quick look at the remaining schedules of each team:

  • The Cowboys have: BYE, @Giants, Raiders, @Bears, Packers, @Redskins and Eagles. Those teams have a cumulative record of 24-31.
  • The Eagles have: Redskins, BYE, Cardinals, Lions @Vikings, Bears @Cowboys. They’ve got a combined record of 26-29.
  • The Redskins have: @Eagles, 49ers, Giants, Chiefs, @ Falcons, Cowboys and @Giants. Those teams are a combined 33-32.
  • The Giants have: Green Bay, Cowboys, @Redskins, @Chargers, Seahawks, @Lions and Redskins. The G-men’s remaining opponents boast a record of 35-30.

Based on that picture, it would appear the Redskins and Giants (both 3-6) have the steeper climb, while the Cowboys and Eagles (both 5-5) have it easier on the way out—and a bye week, to boot. 

So who’s your pick to claim the division crown and why?