Wizards join 20 NBA teams for summer league

Wizards join 20 NBA teams for summer league
May 29, 2013, 2:15 pm
Share This Post

Twenty-one of 30 teams, including the Wizards, will compete in the NBA Summer League 2013 in Las Vegas after the June 27 draft.

The ninth summer league will run July 12-22 at Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada Las Vegas.

There’s a new wrinkle to this year with all teams playing a minimum of five games and a single-elimination tournament format to determine a champion. 

The rosters and schedules will be set after the draft. NBATV will televise all the games.

The Wizards are expected to ask Bradley Beal, Jan Vesely, Kevin Seraphin, Tomas Satoransky and Chris Singleton to participate. Trevor Booker, however, said after the season ended that he will not play.

Satoransky, a Czech Republic player who was drafted by them last season, has yet to play in the NBA. 

Joining the Wizards in Las Vegas: Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Bobcats, Chicago Bulls, Cleveland Cavaliers, Dallas Mavericks, Denver Nuggets, Golden State Warriors, Los Angeles Clippers and Lakers, Memphis Grizzlies, Miami Heat, Milwaukee Bucks, Minnesota Timberwolves, New Orleans Pelicans, New York Knicks, Phoenix Suns, Portland Trail Blazers, Sacramento Kings, San Antonio Spurs, Toronto Raptors and a D-League Select team.