Nats holding vote for final bobblehead giveaway

Nats holding vote for final bobblehead giveaway
February 24, 2014, 2:00 pm
Share This Post

With five different Nats player bobbleheads set to be handed out to fans this season, the Nationals are offering up a vote for the sixth one. 

Beginning today Nationals fans can choose between reliever Tyler Clippard, manager Matt Williams and first baseman Adam LaRoche. The one with the most votes will become a bobblehead for a Saturday, Sept. 27 giveaway at Nationals Park.

Voting ends on Friday, Feb. 28 and the winner will be announced on March 3. Then, on Sept. 27 before the Nats face the Marlins, the first 25,000 fans to show up at Nationals Park will receive the fan choice bobblehead.

The winning bobblehead will join five other Nationals to receive the honor this season. Jordan Zimmermann (April 27), Wilson Ramos (May 16), Bryce Harper (June 30), Denard Span (July 20) and Ian Desmond (August 21) are already on the promotional schedule. 

[RELATED: Clippard returns from back injury, throws bullpen]

To vote go to You can vote by text message, liking the Facebook page, or with Twitter hashtags for each guy. 

Only one of the three has a Twitter account, and Clippard is already lobbying for votes:

More Team Talk