Nats announce fan vote winner for final bobblehead

Nats announce fan vote winner for final bobblehead
March 3, 2014, 2:15 pm
Share This Post

Matt Williams mic'd up

After a nearly week-long vote, Nationals reliever Tyler Clippard has edged out Adam LaRoche and Matt Williams as the team's final bobblehead for 2014. The first 25,000 fans to arrive at Nats Park on Sept. 27 will receive the bespectacled figurine.

Clippard won the race by a longshot with 65 percent of the votes. He responded via with this reaction:

"It's happening!"

The Nats also released a video of Clippard discussing the honor:

Here is the Nats' full bobblehead schedule now that Clippard has been added:

April 27 - Jordan Zimmermann

May 16 - Wilson Ramos

June 30 - Bryce Harper

July 20 - Denard Span

August 5 - Jayson Werth garden gnome

August 17 - William Howard Taft racing president bobblehead

September 27 - Tyler Clippard

[RELATED: Doug Fister 'erratic' in Nats debut]